Lordship Title of Honydon or Camoys

Lordship Title of Honydon or Camoys

County: Bedfordshire

Parish: Eaton Scoon

History from: 1302 - the reign of Edward !

History to: 1804 - the reign of George III

Of interest…

(1) Hugh Camoys, 3rd Lord of Honydon dies without issue (childless) in 1426 so Honydon is split and passes to his sisters. (2) One of the halves is split again between daughters. (3) The three quarters of Honydon come back together in 1577 after Oliver, Lord St John acquires them.
Price: £2,800 to become the 12th Lord and Lady of Honydon or Camoys